It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases, Multimedia and Online Reference: Home
This guide contains a full list of subscription databases and multimedia resources, and online help.
Scholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource for K-3 that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning. The engaging way to link fact and fiction, BookFlix reinforces early reading skills and introduces children to a world of knowledge and exploration. School access only.
Access World News database: The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources.
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
Stay informed with Current Events links and Special Reports.
featuring a wide array of globally-oriented topics such as health, environment, economics and education. Each topic includes a range of perspectives from sources around the world, and new articles are added daily to ensure that the coverage is always up-to-date. Special Reports also include statistics, maps, images, websites and suggested search terms.
This database covers the following Gale products: Gale Academic Onefile, Gale eBooks, Gale In Context: Global Issues, Gale In Context: High School,Gale In Context: Middle School, Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints and National Geographic Kids
this database provides a search interface designed specifically for secondary education students, according to their needs and search abilities.
Through the Student Research Center, you can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with your search. you can also search databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit your search according to reading levels.
The TBL is a collection of Tumblebooks (animated, talking picture books) with fiction, non-fiction and other languages titles, Read-alongs (chapter books with sentence highlighting and narration but no animation), Tumble TV, Tumble puzzles and games, and TumbleResources for teachers and students.
World Book Kids is the premier general reference Web site developed especially for young students.
World Book Kids is the premier general reference Web site developed especially for young students. The site features simple navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, videos, comparison tools, and a wealth of engaging games and activities.
Tailored for students in elementary and middle schools, World Book Student includes all the articles from the print versions of the World Book Encyclopedia, plus thousands of additional articles, learning resources, and research tools.
Key features include:
• More than 40,000 encyclopedia and reference articles; World Book Biography Center, with more than 10,000 biographies; Thousands of links selected by World Book editors and expert contributors; Rich multimedia; Historical features; Extensive dictionary and atlas; Correlations to state and provincial curriculum and achievement standards; Audios, videos, and animations; Educator tools; Student activities.